Owned by: Unknown
Artwork Reference: 83055
An exterior shot, circa 1920s, shows the completed front of the Medinah clubhouse, and how the building was nestled in a forest from the start. The structure was designed by Richard Gustav Schmid, the corner stone laid on November 2, 1924, and on September 25, 1926, the club held its formal opening. A mock minaret tops off the smokestack on the far left side. The long front porch was among the trademark features of the clubhouse from the beginning.