Jackie Cupit & Arnold Palmer, 1962


Owned by:  Medinah Heritage Collection

Artwork Location:  1962 - 59th Western Open

Type:  Golf Tournaments

Medium:  Photographs

Artwork Reference:  82333


In the WGA tradition, the defending champion passes the J.K. Wadley Trophy to the new champion. It was Arnold Palmer, 1961 champ, who handed the award to 1962 winner Jacky Cupit at Medinah. (Palmer got the trophy back the next year at Beverly).